Resources

American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works (AIC) www.conservation-us.org/

Association of North American Graduate Programs in the Conservation of Cultural Property www.ischool.utexas.edu/~anagpic/

Cleveland Archival Roundtable clevelandarchivists.wordpress.com/

Cleveland Restoration Society www.clevelandrestoration.org

Conservation Online (CoOL) cool.conservation-us.org/

Heritage Preservation www.heritagepreservation.org

Museum Pests museumpests.net/

Ohio Arts Council www.oac.state.oh.us/

Ohio Historical Society www.ohiohistory.org

Ohio Preservation Council opc.ohionet.org

Preservation Ohio www.preservationohio.org/

Regional Alliance for Preservation www.preservecollections.org

Society of Ohio Archivists www.ohioarchivists.org/index.html

Vitrolite Specialist www.vitrolitespecialist.com

“In Depth” Conservation Websites

AATA Online
The Getty Conservation Institute
aata.getty.edu/nps/

AIC Conservation Catalogs Wiki
American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works
www.conservation-wiki.com/

CAMEO: Conservation and Art Material Encyclopedia Online
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
cameo.mfa.org/

Causes of Color (for children)
WebExhibits
http://www.webexhibits.org/causesofcolor/

Cold Storage: A Long-term Preservation Strategy for Film-based Photographic Materials
National Park Service
www.nps.gov/history/museum/coldstorage/NPSColdStorage.swf

Conserving a Tintoretto
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
www.mfa.org/venice/explore.html

Graphics Atlas
Image Permanence Institute, Rochester Institute of Technology
www.graphicsatlas.org/

Painting Techniques of Impressionism and Postimpressionism
Wallraf-Richartz-Museum & Fondation Corboud
www.museenkoeln.de/ausstellungen/wrm_0802_impressionismus/info_e.asp?lang=en&id=1

Pigments Through the Ages (for children)
WebExhibits
http://www.webexhibits.org/pigments/

Watercolor Techniques
The Art Institute of Chicago
www.artic.edu/aic/collections/exhibitions/home/watercolor

You Be the Conservator (for children)
Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of American History
www.americanhistory.si.edu/kids/santos/Index.htm

Signup for Email
Become a MemberSupport the ICA
2915 Detroit Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44113
p 216.658.8700 • f 216.658.8709
HomeSitemapContact • © ICA 2010 • Staff E-Mail Login